top of page


Holy Orders is the sacrament through which the mission entrusted by Christ to his apostles continues to be exercised in the Church until the end of time: thus it is the sacrament of apostolic ministry. It includes three degrees: episcopate, presbyterate, and diaconate. (Catechism 1536)

The chosen people was constituted by God as "a kingdom of priests and a holy nation."6 But within the people of Israel, God chose one of the twelve tribes, that of Levi, and set it apart for liturgical service; God himself is its inheritance.  A special rite consecrated the beginnings of the priesthood of the Old Covenant. The priests are "appointed to act on behalf of men in relation to God, to offer gifts and sacrifices for sins.  (1539)

If you are interested in the Priesthood or Holy Orders, please contact:

Fr. Adam Puntel

St. Andrew Pastor

Fr. Ben Lokidoriyo

St. Andrew Parochial Vicar

Fr. Dan Schmitmeyer

Director of Cincinnati Vocations

Visit the Archdiocese of Cincinnati Vocations website.

bottom of page